About

2014 family photo

Hi! I’m Leslie a working mom who works out and really enjoys planning parties, cooking and organizing & systemizing things to make life easier (there may be just a little OCD involved). Hope some of the things working here work for you as well.

I married my high school sweetheart, Chad, over 14 years ago and we’ve been together for over 22 years. We’ve got a witty 7 year old son, Blake. I work full time from home for a technology company that works with multi-unit restaurants. I feel like I have the best of both worlds being able to work from home and still be involved with Blake’s school. It’s definitely a balancing act and I couldn’t do it without the support of my amazing husband, family and friends.

I’m a Beachbody coach but not a super work-out freak. That would be my husband. I do feel that working out and eating right is extremely important. I prefer to workout first thing in the morning and get it over with, since I’ve got a ton of other things to do. I’m a fan of the Beachbody work-out programs and we’ve used a number of their products so writing reviews and becoming a coach just made sense.

I enjoy cooking, gardening, planning parties, and organization. I’ll admit there’s some OCD in my family, OK a LOT. I’m really not as bad as my sister though. I actually enjoy organizing things like closets, pantries, garages. My recent birthday & Christmas gifts may sound lame (wooden hangers, glass jars to alphabetically arrange my spices, garage shelving & bins) but I get really excited about them. I’ve even organized my friends’ pantry, and enjoyed it! You can view my Professional Organizer link here.

Hope you find what I have to share helpful. Comments & Questions are always welcome.

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *